Florida Hometown Heroes Housing Program

Starting July 1, 2023, the Florida Hometown Heroes Housing Program now extends its support to first-time homebuyers, including full-time workers (regardless of occupation) across all counties in Florida. Eligible participants can receive up to $35,000 in assistance for down payment and closing costs. Start your journey towards affordable homeownership today with one of the best down payment assistance programs in the nation!

Program Highlights:

  • 5% down payment assistance up to $35,000
  • $10,000 grant minimum for loans of $200,000 or less
  • $0 origination fee, no discount points and reduced fees 
  • Rate is lower than current market rates
  • VA, FHA, USDA & Conventional loan types
  • 30 or 15 year fixed rate mortgage
  • Close in 30 days or less
  • First-time homebuyer requirement waived for Veterans

The Florida Hometown Heroes Housing Program now offers up to $35,000 in down payment assistance to help make your dream of homeownership a reality. See if you qualify by completing the form below or contact a licensed Florida mortgage loan expert today at 727-400-3293

Our Satisfied Clients

Florida Hometown Heroes Housing Program Available in all Florida Counties

Alachua County

Baker County

Bay County

Bradford County

Brevard County

Broward County

Calhoun County

Charlotte County

Citrus County

Clay County

Collier County

Columbia County

De Soto County

Dixie County

Duval County

Escambia County

Flagler County

Franklin County

Gadsden County

Gilchrist County

Glades County

Gulf County

Hamilton County

Hardee County

Hendry County

Hernando County

Highlands County

Hillsborough County

Holmes County

Indian River County

Jackson County

Jefferson County

Lafayette County

Lake County

Lee County

Leon County

Levy County

Liberty County

Madison County

Manatee County

Marion County

Martin County

Miami-Dade County

Monroe County

Nassau County

Okaloosa County

Okeechobee County

Orange County

Osceola County

Palm Beach County

Pasco County

Pinellas County

Polk County

Putnam County

Santa Rosa County

Sarasota County

Seminole County

St. Johns County

St. Lucie County

Sumter County

Suwanee County

Taylor County

Union County

Volusia County

Wakulla County

Walton County

Washington County